Here they are, the execs of next year

The people have spoken.

I have a really really good feeling about the execs next year. In particular, I think with Sarah Naiman’s energy for student life and Brittany Tyson’s keen and savvy mind the two can work very well together in working to engage the students.

The “Video screen idea” from Sarah Naiman which has come under scrutiny so much during the course of the election may not be a good one (as it has been proposed to the AMS Business Operations Committee before and was voted down), but it’s grounded from the right mind and attitude.

I also think that Jeff Friedrich’s continuity will help a lot in directing Brendon’s passion for the VP Academic job in an efficient manner.

Matthew Naylor came up to me last night and said “Gina I’m not as crazy as you think I am”. With an election year coming up, and the partisanship he openly admits to, I hope he’s right. He threw a marvellous campaign, and he deserved to win.

Without further ado, here are some of the less scandalous pictures of the night:

The Gallery was packed

Chris Anderson, the Elections Administrator enjoying the anticipation from the audience

Tariq Ahmed looking smug and content for being re-elected (CONGRATULATIONS it’s been a pleasure working with you this year!)

A very drunk Brittany Tyson being hugged by her supporter

Sarah Naiman hugged by Zoe Shipley (her campaign manager) and Mike Duncan (SUS president)

Brendon Goodmurphy very happy to hear that he won

Camp Naylor

Jeff Friedrich and First Lady Nadine Straka

There they are, our representatives of next year…


Comments are disallowed for this post.

Comments are closed.

Please vote for us in the Continuous VoterMedia Contest